Something to brighten your day………

Well, as the weather seems set to drive me into a cave and back into winter-like hibernation I thought I’d let you see a couple of my recent acquisitions that have cheered me up – and hopefully you too.

St Ives town Beach by T Moore

This is a pallette knife painting of St Ives town beach which I think is just one of the best uses of the techniqe that I’ve seen for sometime. And the subject matter is great too, set in this supremely picturesque west country location you can almost feel the sand under your feet and squeezing up between your toes, just lovely.

And this oil painting of South Park looking down into Oxford is just another very special execution of a lovely part of the UK that can’t be replicated anywhere else in the world.

Time to Talk by Barbara Aldridge.

I will be featuring these paintings on my website in the next few days, but if you can’t wait to know more then please email me at debbie@paintingsofengland.co.uk, I’ll be only too happy to provide prices and arrange to send you one of these original oil paintings for you to enjoy.

And if there are no takers then I’ll be only too pleased to hang the paintings in my hall, lounge or study where it/they will provide a lovely talking point or decoration that I’m sure will enchant first time visitors to my home and friends alike. 

If you feel the need to brighten your day today, or in the future then check out your local paper or news-sheet and find the names and locations of forthcoming Art Fairs in your area. Put the date in your diary, make sure you keep the date free and attend yourself, but FIRST OF ALL, before doing anything else, please send the details to me at debbie@paintingsofengland.co.uk so that I can include them in my project of the moment, the UK Local Art Fair calendar. That way I can let everyone know about it and hopefully give them a chance to find something special that will brighten their day when they see it and then every following day at home, once they’ve bought it!

Leave a comment